25th Philippine Awit Awards Winners - Full List

Full List of 25th Philippine Awit Awards Winners --The judging of the Philippine Awit Awards competition concluded yesterday (Tuesday) at the Glorieta, Ayala Center, Makati City. The entries were those released in the Philippine market from January 01, 2011 to December 31, 2011.
The 25th Philippine Awit Awards was hosted by Anthony and David Semerad, Denise Laurel and Krista Kleiner. A number of unforgettable performances from popular recording artists, including: The Company, Zendee Rose, Young JV, Bryan Termulo, Callalily, Quizon, Erik Santos, Ebe Dancel, Gloc-9, Richard Poon, and Gary Valenciano graced the awarding ceremony.

The Full List of Winners at the 25th Philippine Awit Awards:

Best-Selling Album of The Year:
"One Heart" by Sarah Geronimo

Album of the Year:
"Panaginip" by Noel Cabangon

Song of the Year:
"Ako Na Lang" by Zia Quizon

Best Performance by a Male Recording Artist:
"Questions" by Bamboo

Best Performance by a Female Recording Artist:
"Ako Na Lang" by Zia Quizon

Best Collaboration Recording:
Gloc-9 and Sheng Belmonte for "Walang Natira"

Best Group Recording Artists:
"Ulap" by Voyz Avenue/Takeoff

Best Inspirational and Religious Recording:
"Sino Ako" by Fatima Soriano

Best Christmas Recording:
"Pasko Ng Pagbibigayan" by Noel Cabangon

Best Musical Arrangement:
"Tuloy na Tuloy Pa Rin ang Pasko" by Albert Tamayo"

Best Vocal Arrangement:
"O Holy Night" by Jay-R

Best Engineered Recording:
"Simple Girl" (by Zia Quizon) engineered by Nikki Cunanan

Best Album Package:
Kinse Kalibre (Slapshock), album concept by Team Manila

Best Performance by a Child:
Maria Aragon for "Born This Way"

Best World Music Recording:
"Para sa Tao" by Humanfolk

Best Novelty Recording:
"Nananana" by Randy Santiago, Rico J. Puno, and John Estrada

Best Rap Recording:
"Walang Natira" by Gloc-9 feat. Sheng Belmonte

Best Dance Recording:
"Connection" by Chelo A. feat. Q-York and Jay-R

Best Song Written for Movie/TV/Stage Play:
"Sabay Tayo" (from "The Biggest Loser Philippines") by Mayonnaise

Best Jazz Recording:
"Sa Iyo Lang" by Tricia Garcia

Music Video of the Year:
"20/20" by Pupil

Best Performance by New Group Recording Artists:
Thyro & Yumi for "Kiss (Never Let Me Go)"

Best Performance by a New Male Recording Artist:
Ney Dimaculangan for "Ligaw"

Best Performance by A New Female Recording Artist:
Zia Quizon for "Ako Na Lang"

Best Ballad Recording:
"Hindi Kita Iiwan" by Sam Milby

Best R&B Recording:
"Kiss (Never Let Me Go)" by Thyro & Yumi

Best Rock/Alternative Recording:
"Save Me" by Letter Day Story

I-Gateway Mobile Philippines Inc.'s Most Downloaded Song for 2011:
"Nang Dahil sa Pag-ibig" by Bugoy Drilon

EGG's AllHits.ph Most Downloaded Song for 2011:
"Sino Nga Ba Siya" by Sarah Geronimo

I-Gateway Mobile Philippines Inc.'s Most Downloaded Artist for 2011:

ABS-CBN Interactive's Most Downloaded Song for 2011:
"Hey Daydreamer" by SomeDayDream

ABS-CBN Interactive's Most Downloaded Artist for 2011:
SomeDay Dream

Special Citation from the PARI for the OMB's Fight Against Piracy:
Ronnie Rickets and Amb. James Dy

Special Citation:
Jose Mari Chan

Dangal ng Musikang Pilipino Award:
Regine Velasquez, Kuh Ledesma, Gary Granada, Dolphy, and Eraserheads

Congratulations to the winners! Looking forward to another set of excellent entries next year.

Website: http://www.awitawards.com.ph

1 comment:

  1. Iangat ang OPM. Congrats to all the winners..